Where has the Time Gone?

Standard

I have been a bad bad blogger!  Sometimes life just happens and things get pushed to the side.  My poor little blog was among the things pushed to the side.

In the past few months I have lost people in my life that I really expected to be there forever.  My mother passed away from cancer at the end of March and on July 3rd my father passed away as well.  We buried him on July 8th, my birthday. 

I gave up Facebook due to some unpleasantness that was taking place.  I was sad to lose my Facebook  friends and my fan page, but I felt that it was what I must do.

I have been putting all my extra time and energy into my shops.  Yes I said shops.  I have opened a new shop in addition to Mama’s Sewing Room.  Mama’s Sewing Basket carries supplies, patterns, fabric and other odds and ends.  Here is the link to Mama’s Sewing Basket http://www.etsy.com/shop/MamasSewingBasket

Mama’s Sewing Room has also gone through some changes.  I now carry Dia de los Muertos bobby pins, compact mirrors and altered art journals. 

 

 

If you have stuck with me through this rough spot I thank you and vow to post more often.  That is all for now.  I hope you look  forward to more posts in the near future.

One response »

  1. wow, i’m soooo sorry 😦 i’ve been checking in periodically, wondering where you’ve been.
    now i know…..very difficult,life changing times for you. i send you love and prayers.
    your shop looks great, i love the new dia de los muertos items…and i always check to make sure that amazing handmade quilted piece you made is still there! i just need to buy it!
    wishing you health and healing- love,lulu

Leave a Reply

